[Notice of UI Terminology Change]
With recent updates, the term "Member" on the screen has been changed to "User." If you still see "Member" in some parts of this help documentation, please read it as "User." For more details, please refer to this announcement.
With recent updates, the term "Member" on the screen has been changed to "User." If you still see "Member" in some parts of this help documentation, please read it as "User." For more details, please refer to this announcement.
The Custom View feature allows you to filter and save specific information you need on Josys. This makes it easier to manage user and device lists based on your preferred criteria, such as by department or purpose. This page explains how to use Custom Views.
Note: The screenshots in this article are currently taken from the Japanese version of the product. Some labels in the images may differ from the English interface.
Overview
The Custom View feature allows you to filter and save specific information you need on Josys.
This makes it easier to manage user and device lists based on your preferred criteria, such as by department or purpose.
This page explains how to use Custom Views.
Target Audience
- IT administrators who manage Josys on a daily basis
- Personnel who want to check user information based on specific criteria
- Users who want to streamline filtering and display column management
Creating and Saving a Custom View
Follow these steps to create a Custom View:
- From the left sidebar menu of Josys, select "Users" or "IT Devices."
- Click "Filter" or "Add Filter" to set up your filtering criteria.
- Click "Save" displayed on the far right of the tabs.
- Enter a name for the view and save it.
⚠️ The "All," "Users," "Action Required," "Status Mismatch," and "Unmanaged Users" views are default views.
While you can temporarily change the display columns and column order, these changes cannot be saved.
While you can temporarily change the display columns and column order, these changes cannot be saved.
⚠️ Custom Views are shared and visible to all users.
Deleting a Custom View
Click the "▼" or "..." icon next to the name of the view you want to delete, and select Delete View to open the deletion screen. Click Delete to remove it from the tabs.