Overview
Integration Specifications
| Target Plans | Business Enterprise |
|---|---|
| Admin Type for Integration | Super Admin |
| Integration Method | OAuth |
| Integration Key | |
| Supported Actions | Delete AccountVisualize AccountProvision AccountVisualize LicensesChange LicensesChange Permissions |
| Account Visualization | ArchivedSuspendedActiveDeleted |
| Statuses Excluded from Unmanaged IDs | Deleted |
| Settings Available on Provisioning | Group SettingsPermission Settings |
| Settings Available on Deletion | Email Migration on DeletionData Migration on Deletion |
| Subscription Information | How to check subscription information |
| Other Retrieved Items | ・Email configured ・Last login ・Creation date ・2-Step Verification enrolled ・Department ・Cost center ・Groups |
| Visualizable Items |
・Last active date/time ・Permissions ・Status ・Email configured ・Last login ・Creation date ・2-Step Verification ・Registered department ・Cost center ・Groups |
| Retrieved Items for License Management | App usage status (Source: Gmail usage)Plan nameUser licenseAssigned |
| Inactive Criteria | No Gmail usage for 30 days |
| Common Items | Last ActiveRoleStatusUser |
| Retrievable Permission Types | ・Super Admin ・User Management Admin ・Group Admin ・Service Admin ・Help Desk Admin ・Mobile Admin ・Storage Admin ・Google Voice Admin + Other custom roles |
| Permission Editing | Supported |
Integrating Google Workspace
- From the left sidebar of Josys, click "Integrations > App Catalog".
- Search for Google Workspace and click it.
- The setup page will be displayed on the right side.
- Click "Sign in with Google" at the bottom right.
- A popup will appear. Log in with an administrator account that has
Super Adminprivileges for Google Workspace.
If integration fails despite using a Super Admin account
API controls might be configured in your Google Admin console. Please register Josys as a "configured app" using the following steps, and then try the integration again.
- Log in to the Google Admin console (https://admin.google.com/).
- From the left sidebar, click "Security > Access and data control > API controls".
- In the "App access control" box on the right, click "Manage Third-Party App Access".
- Once the page loads, click "Configure new app".
- When the screen opens, enter the following Client ID in the search box and click "Search".
409639374427-0kf5hbu0rqhherda4lk97qhc9a0lbfgq.apps.googleusercontent.com - When Josys is displayed at the bottom, click it.
- Click "Continue".
- Select "Trusted" and click "Continue".
- Click "Finish".
- Confirm that "Josys" has been added to the configured apps, and then try integrating with Josys again.
Integrating with Josys without using a Super Admin account
1. Create an admin role for integration
- Log in to the Google Admin console (https://admin.google.com/).
- From the left sidebar, click "Account > Admin roles".
- Click "Create new role" at the top right.
- Enter any name you prefer, and click "Continue" at the bottom right.
-
Check the boxes for "Users" and "Organizational Units (Read)" and click "Continue" at the bottom right.
- Click "Create Role" at the bottom right.
2. Assign a user to the admin role
you can edit the "Organizational Unit" for the assigned members.
Select the target department from the popup screen that appears.
Reference: https://support.google.com/a/answer/2406043?hl=ja
How to change app user permissions/licenses
You can change user permissions and licenses for Google Workspace directly from Josys.
- From Apps, click Google Workspace to open the details screen.
- Click the three-dot icon on the far right of the row of the user you want to change.
- Click "Edit Permissions" or "Edit Licenses".
- A popup window to edit permissions/licenses will appear. Select the target permission/license from the dropdown menu.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Is it possible to migrate data when deleting a Google Workspace account?
A: Yes, you can migrate data at the same time you delete an account (Reference: Deleting or suspending app accounts).
The data that can be migrated includes Drive and Docs, Looker Studio, Google Calendar, and Gmail content.⚠️ This feature utilizes Google Workspace's native capabilities.
⚠️ This feature performs data migration as part of the deletion process.
Therefore, deletion and data migration are executed simultaneously and cannot be performed separately.
⚠️ The time required for migration depends on the processing speed on the Google Workspace side.
⚠️ You can only specify one email address as the migration destination. Multiple email addresses cannot be specified.
⚠️ Files in My Drive are also included in the migration. To migrate files that are not shared with anyone, enable the "Include files not shared with anyone" option during data migration.