With recent updates, the term "Member" on the screen has been changed to "User." If you still see "Member" in some parts of the help documentation, please read it as "User." For more details on this change, please refer to this announcement.
Overview
This page describes how to disconnect External Data Sources.
Target Audience
Subscribers who have integrated Josys with external SaaS tools to create User Profiles or Devices, but now wish to disconnect the External Data Sources.
When to Disconnect External Data Sources
After integrating external data sources to create your ledgers, you may want to disconnect them in scenarios such as the following:
Example 1) You want to change the tool used as the data source from Microsoft Intune to Jamf Pro.
Example 2) The email address domains for all employees have changed, and you want to reflect this in the Josys User Profiles.
What Happens After Disconnection
Disconnecting the External Data Sources will not delete any information from the integrated SaaS tools, nor will it delete any data from your ledgers in Josys. Only the integration with Josys is disconnected, and the existing data will remain registered as manually created data.
If you reconnect the SaaS tool after disconnection, the data will become usable for External Data Sources integration again as long as it can be matched using the matching keys.
How to Disconnect External Data Sources
- From the left sidebar of Josys, click Integrations > External Data Sources.
- Look for the box with a green checkmark under either "Users" or "IT Devices."
- Click the three-dot ellipsis icon "..." inside the box you found.
- Click Disconnect.
- A confirmation screen will appear. Click Disconnect again.
- The External Data Sources integration will be disconnected.