With recent updates, the term "Member" on the screen is gradually being changed to "User." If you still see "Member" in some parts of this help documentation, please read it as "User." For more details on this change, please refer to this announcement.
Overview
This page describes the steps to perform in Josys to suspend and collect email addresses, business apps, and devices used by offboarded employees, ensuring that their accounts and computers are processed without omission.
Target Audience
IT administrators responsible for employee offboarding.
Objective
To prevent unauthorized account use and data leaks by offboarded employees, and to properly collect and release unnecessary licenses and devices. By configuring and deactivating accounts in Josys, you can balance security and cost management.
Steps
Please proceed with the offboarding process using the following steps.
1. Edit User Information in User Profiles
Enter the "Last Day of Work" for the target user in User Profiles and change their status to "Resigned."
Please refer to the help page below to edit the user.
*Changing the status to "Resigned" will not affect other linked apps.
Reference: Editing / Deleting Users
2. Delete or Suspend App Accounts Assigned to the Offboarded Employee
Next, delete or suspend the accounts assigned to the offboarded employee.
Please refer to the help page below to take action.
Reference: Deleting and Suspending Accounts
Depending on the integrated app, you may not be able to delete or suspend it directly from Josys. In that case, access the respective app/SaaS side to delete or suspend the account.
For the supported scope of each app, please check the "Supported Actions" section in the help page below.
Reference: Supported Scope for Each App
you can also set the status to "Suspended" first, and then "Delete" the account one month after the employee's departure.
3. Return the Offboarded Employee's Device to Inventory or Dispose of It
Finally, process the device that was assigned to the offboarded employee.
Please refer to the help page below to unassign the device.
Reference: Unassigning Devices
4. Verify No Steps Were Missed
If there are any omissions in the above processes, the following issues may occur.
Users appear in the "Status Mismatch" tab of User Profiles
This occurs only when User Profiles is created by setting up External Data Sources with Google Workspace or Microsoft 365.
If a user is deleted or suspended on the SaaS tool side, but still exists in Josys User Profiles with an "Active" status, Josys detects this as a potential failure to update the user's status.
When detected, an alert such as Deleted in Google Workspace or Deleted in Microsoft 365 (Azure AD) will be displayed in the "Status Mismatch" tab.
If users are displayed in the "Status Mismatch" tab, please refer to the help page below to resolve the issue.
Reference: Detecting and Handling Deleted Accounts
Users appear in the "Action Required" tab of User Profiles
The "Action Required" tab displays users in the following cases:
- An offboarded user still has IT devices or apps assigned to them.
- A pre-onboarding user does not have IT devices or apps assigned to them.
- An active user does not have IT devices or apps assigned to them.
Please review the top of this page and proceed with any pending tasks.