Reference: [Limited Early Access] What is the Policy Feature?
Overview
This page explains how to create a workflow using the "Detect Unmanaged Users" template in Josys's Workflows feature. For general information about workflows, please refer to the help page below.
Reference: About the Workflows Feature
Target Audience
- IT Administrators
About This Template
This template allows you to create a workflow that automatically processes unmanaged users when they are detected.
What You Can Do
You can configure settings such as the following:
- Registering the task of adding unmanaged users to User Profiles as a task in Josys.
- Automatically deleting accounts when the trigger is activated, provided Josys has the authority to delete accounts for that app.
Workflow Configuration Example
Triggers that Execute the Workflow
Workflows can be executed manually or automatically.
Manual execution is done by selecting a user and running the workflow.
Automatic execution is triggered by the following event:
- When an unmanaged user is created during app synchronization after the workflow has been created.
How to Create a Workflow
Trigger Settings
- Click "Workflows" from the Josys side menu.
- The template list will be displayed. Hover over the template you want to use and click "Create Workflow".
- Configure the triggers.
"On-demand" is added by default. This trigger is used to manually start the workflow by selecting a user. If you want the workflow to run automatically when an unmanaged user is detected, add other triggers.
*All displayed triggers will execute on an "OR" condition. - Click "Next" in the bottom right.
App Settings for Account Provisioning
- Select the apps where you want to automatically process unmanaged users when the workflow is triggered.
- Once selected, click "Next."
Access Review Settings
After the trigger is activated, you can send a single question asking whether the app account should be deleted to either the triggered user or a specified email address. You can also branch the subsequent actions based on the configured answer options. Select whether to send a confirmation question.
If you select "Add confirmation question":
- Set up the question and the answer options.
- Set up the recipients.
- Send to App User: The question will be sent to the user whose status has changed. If the unmanaged user has already left the company, they may not be able to answer. In such cases, select "Send to Reviewer/Owner."
- Send to Reviewer/Owner: Select the recipients for the question. You can select multiple people.
⚠️Even if multiple people are selected, once one of them answers, that answer will be submitted, and others will no longer be able to answer.
- Select the notification method. You can configure this if you have integrated with Slack or Teams. Email is selected by default and cannot be removed.
- Click "Next" in the bottom right.
If you select "Do not send confirmation question": Click "Next" in the bottom right.
Action Settings
Set up the actions you want to execute when this trigger occurs.
- Click "Add Action" to add an action. Please refer to the link below for details on each action.
About Actions That Can Be Configured in Workflows - Set up the actions to execute when there is a departed employee (i.e., a user who has left the company).
If you have configured "Access Review Settings," you can change the process based on the answer options.
Example) "Do you still need this app account?" -> If the answer is "No," delete the account. If the answer is "Yes," register them as a user. - Once configured, click "Next" in the bottom right.
Action Configuration Example 1: To automatically delete the account and send an email notification when an unmanaged user is detected
Add Action 1 "Delete User" and Action 4 "Send Email."
Action Configuration Example 2: To notify the person in charge via email and register them as a new user in User Profiles when an unmanaged user is detected
Add Action 4 "Send Email" and Action 3 "Add Manual Task."
*Note that account deletion and other tasks will need to be performed manually.
Final Confirmation
The final confirmation page will open. Set the workflow name and review the details.
If everything is correct, click "Save Workflow" in the bottom right.
If you do not want to enable the workflow yet, click the "Enable Workflow" toggle on the left side of the button to disable it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: When will this workflow be triggered for the first time after setting it up?
A: It will run the next time an unmanaged user is detected.