[Notice of UI Terminology Change]
With recent updates, the term "Member" in the interface has been changed to "User." If you find references to "Member" in this help article, please read them as "User." For more details on the background of this change, please check this announcement.
With recent updates, the term "Member" in the interface has been changed to "User." If you find references to "Member" in this help article, please read them as "User." For more details on the background of this change, please check this announcement.
Note: The screenshots in this article are currently taken from the Japanese version of the product. Some labels in the images may differ from the English interface.
Overview
Josys AI Data Refinery is a suite of features that leverages AI to dramatically streamline your data management tasks. This page explains how to use the duplicate account merge feature within AI Data Refinery.
For more information on Data Refinery, please refer to this article.
What is the Duplicate Account Merge Feature?
This feature aims to improve data accuracy and efficiency in user management by using AI to automatically detect multiple accounts likely belonging to the same individual (duplicate accounts) in Josys, and recommending merging them into a single user ID. AI predictions are automatically executed daily within the system.
Benefits
- Improved Data Accuracy: Prevents data confusion and misidentification caused by duplicate accounts in the system.
- Improved Administrative Efficiency: Eliminates the need for manual duplicate checks, reducing the time spent on account management.
How to Merge Duplicate Accounts
- Go to the left sidebar menu and open User Profiles.
- Click the "✨" icon (Josys AI button) in the upper right.
- In the side window that opens on the right, click "Fix user ID conflict."
- Click "Proceed to review."
- The AI will recommend linking unmanaged users that it identifies as being the same person as registered users in User Profiles.
The top section of the screen displays the name of the user registered in User Profiles. The bottom section lists the unmanaged users identified by the AI as being the same person. If these unmanaged users and the registered user are the same individual, select the checkboxes and click "Merge selected profiles" at the bottom right.