If an integration error occurs with an integrated app, you will need to "re-integrate" rather than "sync" the app. This page describes the steps to delete and re-integrate an integrated app.
Overview
If an integration error occurs with an integrated app, you will need to "re-integrate" rather than "sync" the app. This page describes the steps to delete and re-integrate an integrated app.
Examples of Integration Errors
Integration errors can occur due to the following reasons:
- The account used for the integration has been deleted.
- An error caused by Josys has occurred due to permission changes.
- The scopes on the app side have changed.
If There Are Duplicate Integration Settings
In Josys, you can create multiple integrations for the same app. In this case, multiple rows will be created under the same app, and they will be displayed grouped by the app.
If the integrations contain the same information, you can safely delete the duplicate ones.
To delete an integration, click the three vertical dots icon and select Delete.
Reference: Deleting / Re-integrating an App
Please rest assured that deleting an app integration will not affect the accounts on the app side.
Additionally, we recommend setting an integration name so that you can easily identify which integration was created using whose account.
Reference: Setting an Integration Name
Deleting an Integrated App
- From the Josys admin screen, select "Apps".
- Click "Managed Apps", and from the "
⋮" icon in the registered apps list, click "Delete". - The integration with the app has been deleted.
Re-integrating an Integrated App
- From the Josys admin screen, select "Apps".
- In the registered apps list, click "
Re-integrate". - The app's authentication settings screen will appear, allowing you to re-integrate the app.
You can perform the re-integration while keeping the existing account list and associated IDs intact.